Christmas

Merry Christmas everyone! I do have to say this is my FAVORITE time of year, the Christmas lights, cookies, ornaments, music, and all of the joy in everyone you see. Tonight we are going to the candle light church service, and I’M SO EXCITED! My favorite part is when the lights are turned off and everyone gets a candle, and we all sing of Jesus being born. I feel God there, every single year.

I wanted to share with you all my favorite bible verse in the Christmas season.

“The Lord’s angel stood before them, the Lord’s glory shone around them, and they were terrified.” Luke 2:9

This verse means so much to me, because sometimes I think the Christmas season seems only perfect and jolly and happy, and that just isn’t realistic. We all want to perfect white Christmas, with the perfect tree and the perfect gifts underneath, but sometimes that just doesn’t happen, and that is okay. This bible verse shows me that the story isn’t perfect, people were literally TERRIFIED in the story.

But even when they were scared out of their mind, God was there, and so was his baby son. This verse shows me that God is there all the time, even when we are terrified and question it. He is there for us, and all we need to do it pray.

I hope you have a safe and blessed Christmas, and a happy New Year!

Image result for luke 2;9

 

Leave a Reply

