January

Luke 1:37
“For nothing is impossible with God” 

Hey guys! Happy New Year! So this month I wanted to focus on faith, and talk about my favorite verse about faith, Luke 1:37.

In my English class last week we had to write an argumentation paper on whether it is better to be certain, or to have doubt. I saw the prompt and I immediately thought about what my pastor says about doubt. “The opposite of faith is not doubt, but certainty.” So I wrote about how you can never have true certainty in almost anything. For example, you can not scientifically prove that love exists. There is no formula to prove how much you love someone, but that doesn’t mean that it isn’t there. It means that you have to have faith, and trust it is.

None of us can be 100% certain about what happens after death, and once we do we won’t be able to explain it. That’s the thing about faith, without all of the cold hard facts, you believe.

The thing I sometimes struggle with is wanting certainty, wanting a sign that what I am doing is right. But that is the thing about faith, there isn’t always going to be this huge sign to make you believe. We probably won’t see the Red Sea parted, or see people raised from the dead. But in my opinion there are definitely signs that God is with us every single day. For me, I see God through the people he put in my life. I have so many people in my life who are there for me, both as people to share in the good time, and a shoulder to cry on.

Luke 1:37 is my favorite verse about faith, because it is all inclusive. Nothing, literally nothing, is impossible with God. As long as you have faith, you can do anything. How cool is that?

If you open your eyes, and have faith in God, you will totally see him working in your day to day life. He is always there, and nothing is impossible with him.

I pray that this month you have a little more faith. I pray that you remember that nothing is impossible with God. Thank you for reading, and have a blessed month!

 luke-137

Leave a Reply

