February

 “So live in Christ Jesus the Lord in the same way as you received him. Be rooted and built up in him, be established in faith, and overflow with thaInksgiving just as you were taught”
Colossians 2:6-7
Hey everyone, happy February!! So this month I wanted to talk about incorporating God into your everyday life. I know from personal experience that it can be really hard to “live in Christ”, especially when you are busy with everyday life. So I have come up with five easy ways to incorporate God into your everyday life.
  1. Download the Bible App!!!
I just did this the other day, and I can’t believe I haven’t done it sooner! The cool thing about the bible app is that it is so much more than a bible! There are daily verses, bible study plans for literally any problem you have. I love it so much, and it is a really easy way to incorporate God into your everyday life.
2. Set aside time every day to read the bible!!
For me, this has really helped! Right before I go to bed a read a couple of verses before I go to bed every night, and it really helps me to reflect on my day.I totally recommend it!
3. Jam to some Christian tunes! 
I know, I know, sometimes church hymns can be the opposite of popping. But there are actually some great Christian bands that make awesome music that ALSO praises God! (Some great bands to check out are MercyMe, NEEDTOBREATHE, Hillsong United, and Unspoken)
4. Pray before you go to sleep
Okay, so this isn’t the most original idea I’ve ever had, BUT it is seriously the best way to praise God. But, what you have to remember is that praying is not only a time to ask, but to praise God. I always try to start out my prayers, even on a bad day, with thanking God for things that happened that day.
5. Follow bloggers!!
HAHAHA I know I know, self promo much?? Besides me of course, there are some great bloggers that you can follow that can really spruce up your feed.  My favorite blogger at the moment is SoulScripts. She’s this ADORABLE newly wed named Jordan Lee who posts these great lessons. I have her on Facebook and Instagram and she posts almost every day.
I hope you guys enjoyed these five easy ways to incorporate God into your life! I pray that you can use these 5 ways to make your life more Christ centered. Have a blessed month!
colossians-2-6-7
Leave a Reply

